← All programs

KY · Campus

Bellarmine University

Louisville, KY · Accreditation

Application cycle: 2026-2027 · Directory checked 2026-10-29

PrerequisitesPTCAS source checked2026-10-29
DeadlinesPTCAS source checked2026-10-29
ObservationPTCAS source checked2026-10-29
TuitionRate year unclear2026-10-29
Current-cycle PTCAS fields checked on 2026-10-29. Institutional cross-checking is incomplete. Blank values never mean a requirement is waived.

Application timing

Priority Deadline: September 15, 2026; Application close date: December 1, 2026 · Rolling admissions: Yes · Additional timing instructions on the source page.

A past date remains past; no date is advanced to a future year. Confirm whether the program requires submission, completion, or verification by its deadline.

Observation experience

25 minimum hours; licensed PT verification required.

View observation settings and accepted experience

PT Experience Acceptable Individuals to Observe

ExperiencePolicyMin. hoursMax. hours
Physical Therapist (PT)Accepted/Considered——
Physical Therapist Assistant (PTA)Not Accepted——
OtherNot Accepted——

PT Experience: Type

ExperiencePolicyMin. hoursMax. hours
In PersonAccepted/Considered——
Virtual/TelehealthAccepted/Considered——
Hybrid In-Person/ VirtualAccepted/Considered——

PT Experience: Recognition

ExperiencePolicyMin. hoursMax. hours
PaidAccepted/Considered——
VolunteerAccepted/Considered——

PT Experience: Setting Inpatient

ExperiencePolicyMin. hoursMax. hours
Acute Care HospitalAccepted/Considered——
Nursing Home/ Skilled Nursing Facility/ Extended Care FacilityAccepted/Considered——
Rehabilitation/ Sub-acute RehabilitationAccepted/Considered——
Other Inpatient FacilityAccepted/Considered——

PT Experience: Setting Outpatient

ExperiencePolicyMin. hoursMax. hours
Free-standing PT or Hospital ClinicAccepted/Considered——
Home HealthAccepted/Considered——
Industrial/ Ocupational HealthAccepted/Considered——
School/ Pre-schoolAccepted/Considered——
Wellness/ Prevention/ Fitness FacilityAccepted/Considered——
Other Outpatient FacilityAccepted/Considered——

PT Experience: Setting Other

ExperiencePolicyMin. hoursMax. hours
Attended PT Session as PatientAccepted/Considered——
Attended PT Session w/ Family MemberAccepted/Considered——
Observe Non-PT/PTA Healthcare ProviderNot Accepted——
Special Olympics VolunteerAccepted/Considered——
HOSA: Future Health Professionals PT Competitive Event ParticipantAccepted/Considered——
OtherAccepted/Considered——

Blank hour limits are unspecified. Narrative conditions may further restrict these categories.

Hours alone do not establish eligibility. Check accepted settings, supervision, verification and completion timing.

GRE

Optional

Save program & plan →

Tuition and published program costs

The graduate DPT tuition table publishes a $125,000 program total, but does not name an effective academic year.

Rate period: Effective academic year not stated

  • The nine flat-rate term cells sum to the published total, resolving that arithmetic check. The missing effective year prevents treating it as a verified 2026–27 rate. Other expenses are separate.

PTCAS COMBINED PROGRAM COST

In-state
$134,235
Out-of-state
$134,235

Full-program tuition, fees and other program costs combined; not tuition alone or a complete living-cost budget. Reported in cycle 2026-2027; the rate year is not separately specified. Do not substitute this figure for tuition in your budget.

Published prerequisites

Review the official source for minimum grades, outstanding-course limits, substitutions and course recency exceptions.

Advanced Natural/Life or Social/Behavioral Science

Lab: not required; Level: Upper Division; Four-year institution required: no.

Accepted course categories

A&P: Advanced; Biology: Advanced; Chemistry: Advanced; Exercise Physiology; Physics: Any; Psychology: Advanced; Social/Behavioral Science: Advanced

Program-specific notes apply; read the prerequisite tab on the official profile.

Anatomy & Physiology I

Lab: required; Level: General or College; Four-year institution required: no.

Accepted course categories

A&P: COMBINED Course (eg. A&P); A&P: SEPARATE courses; A&P: Human

Program-specific notes apply; read the prerequisite tab on the official profile.

Anatomy & Physiology II

Lab: required; Level: General or College; Four-year institution required: no.

Accepted course categories

A&P: COMBINED Course (eg. A&P); A&P: SEPARATE courses; A&P: Human

Program-specific notes apply; read the prerequisite tab on the official profile.

Biology / Biological Science

Lab: not required; Level: General or College; Four-year institution required: no.

Accepted course categories

Biology: General I; Biology: General; Biology: Microbiology; Biology: Zoology; Biology: Genetics; Biology: Cell; Biology: Histology; Biology: General II

Program-specific notes apply; read the prerequisite tab on the official profile.

Chemistry I

Lab: required; Level: General or College; Four-year institution required: no.

Accepted course categories

Chemistry: Biochemistry; Chemistry: Inorganic; Chemistry: Organic; Chemistry I

Program-specific notes apply; read the prerequisite tab on the official profile.

Chemistry II

Lab: required; Level: General or College; Four-year institution required: no.

Accepted course categories

Chemistry: Biochemistry; Chemistry: Inorganic; Chemistry: Organic; Chemistry II

Program-specific notes apply; read the prerequisite tab on the official profile.

Physics I

Lab: required; Level: General or College; Four-year institution required: no.

Accepted course categories

Physics I; Physics: General

Program-specific notes apply; read the prerequisite tab on the official profile.

Physics II

Lab: required; Level: General or College; Four-year institution required: no.

Accepted course categories

Physics II

Program-specific notes apply; read the prerequisite tab on the official profile.

Psychology or Sociology

Lab: not required; Level: General or College; Four-year institution required: no.

Accepted course categories

Psychology: Any; Social/Behavioral Science: Sociology

Program-specific notes apply; read the prerequisite tab on the official profile.

Statistics

Lab: not applicable; Level: General or College; Four-year institution required: no.

Accepted course categories

Biology: Biostatistics; Business: Statistics; Mathematics: Statistics; Psychology: Statistics

Program-specific notes apply; read the prerequisite tab on the official profile.

Accreditation entries linked to this profile

A shared profile does not establish identical requirements or tuition at every campus. Confirm your intended campus and entry term.

Official sources

PTCAS current-cycle program profile ↗

Official program website ↗

Institutional prerequisite page linked by PTCAS ↗

CAPTE / APTA accreditation directory ↗

Official institutional source ↗

How source checks differ from completed verification →