PA · Hybrid
Arcadia University
Glenside, PA · Accreditation
Application cycle: 2026-2027 · Directory checked 2026-10-29
Application timing
Priority Deadline: October 1, 2026; Application close date: January 15, 2027 · Rolling admissions: Other · Additional timing instructions on the source page.
A past date remains past; no date is advanced to a future year. Confirm whether the program requires submission, completion, or verification by its deadline.
Observation experience
Observation required; numeric minimum not stated; source policy does not require verification. Additional program-specific setting, timing, or documentation rules are published; review the linked source.
View observation settings and accepted experience
PT Experience Acceptable Individuals to Observe
| Experience | Policy | Min. hours | Max. hours |
|---|---|---|---|
| Physical Therapist (PT) | Required | — | — |
| Physical Therapist Assistant (PTA) | Not Accepted | — | — |
| Other | Not Accepted | — | — |
PT Experience: Type
| Experience | Policy | Min. hours | Max. hours |
|---|---|---|---|
| In Person | Accepted/Considered | — | — |
| Virtual/Telehealth | Accepted/Considered | — | — |
| Hybrid In-Person/ Virtual | Accepted/Considered | — | — |
PT Experience: Recognition
| Experience | Policy | Min. hours | Max. hours |
|---|---|---|---|
| Paid | Accepted/Considered | — | — |
| Volunteer | Accepted/Considered | — | — |
PT Experience: Setting Inpatient
| Experience | Policy | Min. hours | Max. hours |
|---|---|---|---|
| Acute Care Hospital | Accepted/Considered | — | — |
| Nursing Home/ Skilled Nursing Facility/ Extended Care Facility | Accepted/Considered | — | — |
| Rehabilitation/ Sub-acute Rehabilitation | Accepted/Considered | — | — |
| Other Inpatient Facility | Accepted/Considered | — | — |
PT Experience: Setting Outpatient
| Experience | Policy | Min. hours | Max. hours |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free-standing PT or Hospital Clinic | Accepted/Considered | — | — |
| Home Health | Accepted/Considered | — | — |
| Industrial/ Ocupational Health | Accepted/Considered | — | — |
| School/ Pre-school | Accepted/Considered | — | — |
| Wellness/ Prevention/ Fitness Facility | Accepted/Considered | — | — |
| Other Outpatient Facility | Accepted/Considered | — | — |
PT Experience: Setting Other
| Experience | Policy | Min. hours | Max. hours |
|---|---|---|---|
| Attended PT Session as Patient | Not Accepted | — | — |
| Attended PT Session w/ Family Member | Accepted/Considered | — | — |
| Observe Non-PT/PTA Healthcare Provider | Not Accepted | — | — |
| Special Olympics Volunteer | Not Accepted | — | — |
| HOSA: Future Health Professionals PT Competitive Event Participant | Accepted/Considered | — | — |
| Other | Not Accepted | — | — |
Blank hour limits are unspecified. Narrative conditions may further restrict these categories.
Hours alone do not establish eligibility. Check accepted settings, supervision, verification and completion timing.
GRE
Optional
Save program & plan →Tuition and published program costs
$20,585.00 private institution published rate (per semester). Fall 2026 entrants; residential pathway.
Rate period: Fall 2026 entrants; residential pathway
- Tuition-only values; fees, insurance, books and living expenses are separate. No program total calculated.
PTCAS COMBINED PROGRAM COST
- In-state
- $125,300
- Out-of-state
- $125,300
Full-program tuition, fees and other program costs combined; not tuition alone or a complete living-cost budget. Reported in cycle 2026-2027; the rate year is not separately specified. Do not substitute this figure for tuition in your budget.
Published prerequisites
Review the official source for minimum grades, outstanding-course limits, substitutions and course recency exceptions.
4 semester credits; Lab: required; Level: General or College; Four-year institution required: no.
Accepted course categories
A&P: COMBINED Course (eg. A&P); A&P: Human; A&P: SEPARATE courses; A&P: Animal; A&P: Comparative; A&P: Mammalian; A&P: Vertebrate
Program-specific notes apply; read the prerequisite tab on the official profile.
3 semester credits; Lab: not required; Level: Upper Division; Four-year institution required: yes.
Accepted course categories
A&P: Pathophysiology; Biology: Advanced; Biology: Cell; Biology: Embryology; Biology: Histology; Biology: Immunology; Biology: Microbiology; Biology: Molecular; Biology: Zoology; A&P: Neuroanatomy; A&P: Neurophysiology
Program-specific notes apply; read the prerequisite tab on the official profile.
4 semester credits; Lab: required; Level: General or College; Four-year institution required: no.
Accepted course categories
Biology: Any
Program-specific notes apply; read the prerequisite tab on the official profile.
4 semester credits; Lab: required; Level: General or College; Four-year institution required: no.
Accepted course categories
Chemistry: Any
Program-specific notes apply; read the prerequisite tab on the official profile.
4 semester credits; Lab: required; Level: General or College; Four-year institution required: no.
Accepted course categories
Chemistry: Any
Program-specific notes apply; read the prerequisite tab on the official profile.
4 semester credits; Lab: required; Level: General or College; Four-year institution required: no.
Accepted course categories
Physics I
Program-specific notes apply; read the prerequisite tab on the official profile.
4 semester credits; Lab: required; Level: General or College; Four-year institution required: no.
Accepted course categories
Physics II
Program-specific notes apply; read the prerequisite tab on the official profile.
4 semester credits; Lab: required; Level: General or College; Maximum course age: 10 years; Four-year institution required: no.
Accepted course categories
A&P: COMBINED Course (eg. A&P); A&P: Physiology; A&P: Vertebrate; A&P: SEPARATE courses; A&P: Animal; A&P: Human; A&P: Mammalian
Program-specific notes apply; read the prerequisite tab on the official profile.
3 semester credits; Lab: not required; Level: General or College; Four-year institution required: no.
Accepted course categories
Psychology: Any
3 semester credits; Lab: not required; Level: General or College; Four-year institution required: no.
Accepted course categories
Psychology: Any; Social/Behavioral Science: Anthropology; Social/Behavioral Science: Sociology
Program-specific notes apply; read the prerequisite tab on the official profile.
3 semester credits; Lab: not required; Level: General or College; Maximum course age: 10 years; Four-year institution required: no.
Accepted course categories
Biology: Biostatistics; Business: Statistics; Mathematics: Statistics; Psychology: Statistics
Program-specific notes apply; read the prerequisite tab on the official profile.
Accreditation entries linked to this profile
- Arcadia University — Glenside, PA · Accreditation
- Arcadia University - (Expansion) — Glenside, PA · Accreditation
A shared profile does not establish identical requirements or tuition at every campus. Confirm your intended campus and entry term.
Official sources
PTCAS current-cycle program profile ↗
Institutional prerequisite page linked by PTCAS ↗
CAPTE / APTA accreditation directory ↗