TX · Campus
Texas State University
Round Rock, TX · Accreditation
Application cycle: 2026-2027 · Directory checked 2026-10-29
Application timing
Final Deadline: September 15, 2026 · Rolling admissions: No · Additional timing instructions on the source page.
A past date remains past; no date is advanced to a future year. Confirm whether the program requires submission, completion, or verification by its deadline.
Observation experience
Observation is recommended, not required.
View observation settings and accepted experience
PT Experience Acceptable Individuals to Observe
| Experience | Policy | Min. hours | Max. hours |
|---|---|---|---|
| Physical Therapist (PT) | Required | — | — |
| Physical Therapist Assistant (PTA) | Not Accepted | — | — |
| Other | Not Accepted | — | — |
PT Experience: Type
| Experience | Policy | Min. hours | Max. hours |
|---|---|---|---|
| In Person | Accepted/Considered | — | — |
| Virtual/Telehealth | Accepted/Considered | — | — |
| Hybrid In-Person/ Virtual | Accepted/Considered | — | — |
PT Experience: Recognition
| Experience | Policy | Min. hours | Max. hours |
|---|---|---|---|
| Paid | Accepted/Considered | — | — |
| Volunteer | Accepted/Considered | — | — |
PT Experience: Setting Inpatient
| Experience | Policy | Min. hours | Max. hours |
|---|---|---|---|
| Acute Care Hospital | Accepted/Considered | — | — |
| Nursing Home/ Skilled Nursing Facility/ Extended Care Facility | Accepted/Considered | — | — |
| Rehabilitation/ Sub-acute Rehabilitation | Accepted/Considered | — | — |
| Other Inpatient Facility | Accepted/Considered | — | — |
PT Experience: Setting Outpatient
| Experience | Policy | Min. hours | Max. hours |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free-standing PT or Hospital Clinic | Accepted/Considered | — | — |
| Home Health | Accepted/Considered | — | — |
| Industrial/ Ocupational Health | Accepted/Considered | — | — |
| School/ Pre-school | Accepted/Considered | — | — |
| Wellness/ Prevention/ Fitness Facility | Accepted/Considered | — | — |
| Other Outpatient Facility | Accepted/Considered | — | — |
PT Experience: Setting Other
| Experience | Policy | Min. hours | Max. hours |
|---|---|---|---|
| Attended PT Session as Patient | Not Accepted | — | — |
| Attended PT Session w/ Family Member | Not Accepted | — | — |
| Observe Non-PT/PTA Healthcare Provider | Not Accepted | — | — |
| Special Olympics Volunteer | Not Accepted | — | — |
| HOSA: Future Health Professionals PT Competitive Event Participant | Not Accepted | — | — |
| Other | Not Accepted | — | — |
Blank hour limits are unspecified. Narrative conditions may further restrict these categories.
Hours alone do not establish eligibility. Check accepted settings, supervision, verification and completion timing.
GRE
Required
Save program & plan →Tuition and published program costs
Texas State's program FAQ publishes approximate full-program tuition-and-fee figures of $50,000 resident and $89,000 nonresident without an academic-year label.
Rate period: Effective academic year not stated
- These are approximate bundled figures, not verified current tuition. Obtain a dated DPT cost schedule before using them as quotes.
PTCAS COMBINED PROGRAM COST
- In-state
- $57,000
- Out-of-state
- $98,000
Full-program tuition, fees and other program costs combined; not tuition alone or a complete living-cost budget. Reported in cycle 2026-2027; the rate year is not separately specified. Do not substitute this figure for tuition in your budget.
Published prerequisites
Review the official source for minimum grades, outstanding-course limits, substitutions and course recency exceptions.
3-4 semester credits; Lab: required; Level: General or College; Four-year institution required: no.
Accepted course categories
A&P: Exercise Physiology
Program-specific notes apply; read the prerequisite tab on the official profile.
4 semester credits; Lab: required; Level: General or College; Four-year institution required: no.
Accepted course categories
A&P: COMBINED Course (eg. A&P); A&P: SEPARATE courses; A&P: Human
Program-specific notes apply; read the prerequisite tab on the official profile.
4 semester credits; Lab: required; Level: General or College; Four-year institution required: no.
Accepted course categories
Chemistry I
Program-specific notes apply; read the prerequisite tab on the official profile.
4 semester credits; Lab: required; Level: General or College; Four-year institution required: no.
Accepted course categories
Chemistry II
Program-specific notes apply; read the prerequisite tab on the official profile.
Lab: not required; Level: General or College; Four-year institution required: no.
Accepted course categories
Medical Terminology
Program-specific notes apply; read the prerequisite tab on the official profile.
4 semester credits; Lab: required; Level: General or College; Four-year institution required: no.
Accepted course categories
Physics I; Physics: General
4 semester credits; Lab: required; Level: General or College; Four-year institution required: no.
Accepted course categories
Physics II
4 semester credits; Lab: required; Level: General or College; Four-year institution required: no.
Accepted course categories
A&P: COMBINED Course (eg. A&P); A&P: SEPARATE courses; A&P: Human
Program-specific notes apply; read the prerequisite tab on the official profile.
3 semester credits; Lab: not required; Level: General or College; Four-year institution required: no.
Accepted course categories
Psychology: Abnormal; Psychology: Life Span Development
Program-specific notes apply; read the prerequisite tab on the official profile.
3 semester credits; Lab: not required; Level: General or College; Four-year institution required: no.
Program-specific notes apply; read the prerequisite tab on the official profile.
3 semester credits; Lab: not required; Level: General or College; Four-year institution required: no.
Accepted course categories
Biology: Biostatistics
Program-specific notes apply; read the prerequisite tab on the official profile.
Accreditation entries linked to this profile
- Texas State University — , · Accreditation
A shared profile does not establish identical requirements or tuition at every campus. Confirm your intended campus and entry term.
Official sources
PTCAS current-cycle program profile ↗
Institutional prerequisite page linked by PTCAS ↗
CAPTE / APTA accreditation directory ↗
Official institutional source reviewed in tuition follow-up ↗